As December Falls EPK

Driven by the powerhouse vocals of Bethany Curtis, they would be right at home on the stages of Warped Tour. Currently making strides throughout the UK, they have the potential to go much further than that.
— Rock Sound
A huge sound with an even bigger future!
— Johnny Doom - Kerrang!


The As December Falls line up of Bethany Curtis (Vocals), Ande Hunter (Lead Guitar/ Vocals), Timmy Francis (Bass) and Lukas James (Drums) formed in 2014 and released their debut ‘A Home Inside Your Head’ EP in December which immediately picked up airplay from BBC Introducing’s Dean Jackson. They swiftly followed up with the stand alone single ‘Capture’ which got them listed in Scuzz TV’s “top unsigned bands from 2015.” The band continued on the up with live sets at Tramlines Festival and Macmillan Festival

In 2016, following a crowd-funded campaign that hit target in less than 4 days, they released 'When You Figure Out You're Wrong, Get Back To Me.’ Featuring five tracks, the EP includes the lead single ‘Don't Say A Word’, named Q Magazine's Track of The Day and featured on Alt Press' Discovered Playlist, and a new version of ‘Capture’ which attracted the attention of Aaron Phillips at Amazing Radio and Sony who featured it on their Underground Unsigned Show. The band embarked on their first U.K. tour in support of the EP.

Taking inspiration from Tonight Alive, Pvris and Fall Out Boy, the band beat over 20,000 entries to earn a place playing at Camden Rocks in 2016 with the likes of Yashin, Young Guns and Zebrahead.

In 2017 As December Falls kicked off the year with their single ‘More To You’ and a headline show at Nottingham’s Rescue Rooms. They toured the UK twice more including slots at Macmillan Festival and Deadbolt Festival with Hacktivist and WSTR before taking a break to record their debut album.

In 2018 they played Slam Dunk Festival, opening the Rock Sound Stage headlined by Palaye Royale. The band formed their own label ‘ADF Records’ to release their debut, self-titled album scheduled for release in Feb 2019. Their first single ‘Ride’ was released on the 28th September 2018 and was selected by Spotify for the New Noise Playlist (280,000 subs) and the Volume Maximo Playlist (710,000 subs).

Music Videos:

Live Videos: